Reviews


Average Rating:

14 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Excellent food again

We use cafe balti regular, but for a time the food was of poor quality. We did not use them for a while. Now it seems they are back on track. The recent meals have been excellent.
placed by Alan Knight on the 10th September 2018



Nice food

Ordered from this restaurant a few times now and the food is always nice
placed by Bryan Sheard on the 31st July 2018



Curry.

Great tasting curry.
placed by Scott Hutchison on the 7th January 2017



Food was lovely.

The food didn't take to long to be delivered & when it arrived it was still very hot. Overall one of the best take away curry houses in the area in my opinion.
placed by Scott Hutchison on the 2nd January 2017



Poor food

Sheek kebab - tasteless Chicken tikka like rubber Curry bland will not be visiting again
placed by Christopher Evans on the 27th December 2016



Top takeway

Used several times Food is delicious and hot and driver and staff very polite
placed by Faye Ward on the 6th December 2016



Better than you might expect...

I'm not a great fan of Indian food, on the grounds that it's regularly covered in a layer of oil and generally all seems to be out of the same tub of curry with different amounts of spice added. Not the case here though! The naan bread was really nice, I prefer a soft naan, many places give you a dried up crusty thing with the consistency of powder. This one was fresh, soft inside and seasoned perfectly. The curry we had was free of oil, and you could tell that it was just cooked with fresh ingredients and the taste reflects this. Very nice. Also ordered some tandoori meats, they were perfect too, fresh off the tandoor, properly marinated and cooked thoroughly but not overly. The guys in the restaurant were also friendly, well-spoken and polite, and exactly what you should expect in customer service. Finally, they delivered quickly (considering that everything certainly seemed to be cooked to order), and it was hot. I don't have a single complaint, and I can normally find something! Will definitely re
placed by Douglas Farish on the 30th November 2016



Brilliant Tasting Food !!!!

absolutely awesome curry, this is now the 3rd time i have ordered from here and if this is consistent standard i will for a long time.
placed by Bryan Kennedy on the 9th November 2016



The best around Sheldon & Solihull.

Absolutely gorgeous food, Well cooked and flavoured, and the portions are big too. Out of the 20 or so places local to us we have eaten at/from, this is the new number 1 favorite. nThank you Cafe Balti. :D
placed by Steve Green on the 15th December 2013



Mmmmmmm

Good as always!
placed by Vicky on the 30th April 2013


Content Copyright © Kukd.com Limited 2018 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com Limited is NOT the owner or operator of this business.